Foo Fighters announce new album “Medicine at Midnight” and release first single ‘Shame Shame’

Foo Fighters

Alternative rock band Foo Fighters has announced that it’s 10th studio album titled “Medicine at Midnight” will be released next February.

The band from Seattle had to delay the publishing of the new record due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

“Medicine at Midnight” had an initial release date set to sometime during the fall 2020, and now the band has confirmed that it will be available on the 5th of February 2021 via Roswell Records.

Foo Fighters debut Shame Shame, the first single from their upcoming album

Foo Fighters have given fans a first taste about what to expect about their new record before it arrives to stores on February.

After a week of teasing followers on Social Media, Dave Grohl and Co. have unveiled the first single titled Shame Shame.

The sextet debuted their new song last night on Saturday Night Live’s episode hosted by David Chappelle, the first one after the 2020 election. You can watch the video below.

“Medicine at Midnight” has been produced by the band alongside Grammy-award winning producer Greg Kurstin, who also took the production lead on Foo Fighters‘ previous album “Concrete and Gold” (2017, RCA Records and Roswell Records).

The album has been mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent, who’s known for his work with popular bands like Muse, Massive Attack or Depeche Mode, and engineered by Darrell Thorp, who in the past has worked with artists like Anastacia, Radiohead, Paul McCartney, P!nk or Beck.

“Medicine at Midnight” by Foo Fighters includes nine tracks and spans 37 minutes. You can pre-order your copy here.

Below is the album track list, cover and Shame Shame audio:

  1. Making a Fire.
  2. Shame Shame.
  3. Cloudspotter.
  4. Waiting on a War.
  5. Medicine at Midnight.
  6. No Son of Mine.
  7. Holding Poison.
  8. Chasing Birds.
  9. Love Dies Young.
Foo Fighters - "Medicine at Midnight"
Foo Fighters – “Medicine at Midnight”

Written by Thaïs Parvez

Creadora de Hot BuZz (Mag). Periodista, productora de contenido SEO-friendly (EN, ES & CAT), rockera, guitarrista y amante de los viajes y la fotografía.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.