Garbage announces new album “No Gods No Masters” arriving in June and releases new song


Garbage is back on track with a new album entitled “No Gods No Masters” to be released in June.

The four-piece led by vocalist Shirley Manson confirmed today that its long-awaited seventh studio album will hit the stores and music streaming services on June, 11 via Stunvolume/Infectious Music.

The record, which has been produced by long-time collaborator Billy Bush, contains 11 songs, including the lead single, The Men Who Rule The World, which the band unveiled today.

The Deluxe version of the album includes 19 tracks, featuring covers of hits by Patti Smith, David Bowie and Bruce Springsteen and collaborations with artists like The Distillers‘ former singer and guitarist, Brody Dalle, Screaming Females or Exene Cervenka.

This version will be available for purchase on stores from across the U.S. in June, 12 as part of the Record Store Day.

There will be a limited-edition pink vinyl with an alternative cover.

Garbage’s “No Gods No Masters”: An album defined by numerology

“No Gods No Masters”, the follow-up to 2016’s “Strange Little Birds” (Stunvolume) and the band’s seventh studio record, is an album defined by numerology.

Garbage - "No Gods No Masters"
Garbage – “No Gods No Masters”

In a statement published today in the band’s social media, Garbage frontwoman said: “This is our seventh record, the significant numerology of which affected the DNA of its content: the seven virtues, the seven sorrows, and the seven deadly sins.

“It was our way of trying to make sense of how fucking nuts the world is and the astounding chaos we find ourselves in. It’s the record we felt that we had to make at this time.”

The new record will be released as part of different bundles and format options, including a Deluxe CD version with a White Vinyl Limited Edition, a T-shirt and a limited signed print edition.

The album will also be available on digital music stores and streaming platforms like Spotify, Apple Music, YouTube or iTunes Stores.

Watch below the video for Garbage’s new song, The Men Who Rule The World.

This is “No Gods No Masters” track list (Deluxe edition):

  1. The Men Who Rule the World.
  2. The Creeps.
  3. Uncomfortably Me.
  4. Wolves.
  5. Waiting for God.
  6. Godhead.
  7. Anonymous XXX.
  8. A Woman Destroyed.
  9. Flipping the Bird.
  10. No Gods No Masters.
  11. This City Will Kill You.
  12. No Horses.
  13. Starman.
  14. Girls Talk feat. Brody Dalle.
  15. Because the Night feat. Screaming Females.
  16. On Fire.
  17. The Chemicals feat. Brian Aubert.
  18. Destroying Angels feat. John Doe & Exene Cervenka.
  19. Time Will Destroy Everything.

Written by Thaïs Parvez

Creadora de Hot BuZz (Mag). Periodista, productora de contenido SEO-friendly (EN, ES & CAT), rockera, guitarrista y amante de los viajes y la fotografía.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.